No time to paint

IMG_1804-3.JPG

I’m still here! It’s been two weeks since my last post, I know. Are you still there? Sometimes the balance between family and work must shift, and it’s better to just go with it. Our life is pretty low key most of the time, but we have been traveling and doing so much lately that painting was pushed to the back burner.

I have been jotting down little notes to myself, and dream sketching in my head while humming around my busy days, but I forced myself to take a sketch break yesterday for a half hour. It felt good to pick up a brush after my mini hiatus. Fall is almost here! September is almost over! I didn’t even realize it until I put on a sweater this morning and saw the mums in our garden were beginning to bloom. It’s time for reds, and oranges, yellow and olive greens!

Happy September everyone! Are you ready to say goodbye to summer? For those of you biding goodbye to winter, I know the warmth on your cheeks is most welcome πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “No time to paint

  1. Alisa lovely and rich in colours. I have just returned from a camping holiday and so my fingers have been itching to draw. My husband took many photos of ducks on the river so I guess that will lead me to drawing some ducks for sure. I know how you feel when you don’t get time to play in art world. But your work always inspires me and leaves me feeling happy, thank you. heres to a week of art.

    1. I don’t know how I missed your message Kath! Thank you so much for your words! It means so much coming from you πŸ™‚ I hope your camping trip was relaxing and has left you refreshed for your new job! Will your art pieces be available online as well as displayed? So exciting

  2. I nominate you for a One Lovely blog award. If you have no time for this, it is OK, no worries. I just want the other bloggers to know about your wonderful blog. Thank you for your great work! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

