Succulents and Berries No.1

20140729-162651-59211193.jpg

Succulents are gorgeous little things. I’m obsessed with succulents! Succulents in little planters, in bouquets, growing on walls, standing alone, accented with berries and flowers, all of them, any way. I have been dying to find time to paint these little velvety creatures, and I’ve been working at this design over the past few days.

I even had a little help from baby fox this morning…

20140729-191650-69410656.jpg

Now, it’s sitting on the shelf as I inspect it and work on the next design.

20140729-191824-69504480.jpg

These little plants are pretty low maintenance and trending right now. How do you feel about succulents? Do you have a favorite? I love the crazy spectrum of soft blues and greens to the electric purples and reds. I was going for soft and sweet for this first one, but I may add a pop on the next round.

4 thoughts on “Succulents and Berries No.1

Leave a Reply

