Inspiration

The ground is finally thawing with spring knocking on our door, and I’m finding little blooms of inspiration peeking through everywhere. Tulips are rising, daffodils are opening, and I find myself with ink in hand wanting to sketch it all.

This week, my fingers are darkened with calligraphy ink, and my desktop is scattered with bits of twine and string. I’ll be adding some new items to my shop this weekend, but here is a little sneak peek…

20140416-145059.jpg

Two layer gift tags in watercolor and ink. Hand lettered. Love.

8 thoughts on “Inspiration

  1. Very lovely! Very nice inking =) I’m so jealous, my cursive always looks like a sixth graders… because that’s the last time I used it =P

Leave a Reply

