Curl up with a good book

penguin with book and tea

Sometimes you just need to curl up with a good book and sip on tea and cookies.  This frigid spring is keeping us on house lock down.  It’s such a tease, this bright sun streaming through our window.   For now, I’ll enjoy the quiet of morning.

My eldest (lets call him by his animal persona from now on, Panda), is snuggled up next to me watching old Donald Duck videos on his tablet.  The baby (Fox, of course) is asleep in his room.  I woke up early today to paint as well, so all in all it’s a great start to the middle of the week.

I’m just taking a quick moment to bring you this penguin postcard.  A few more silly penguins are on the way and hopefully a few more red robins.  Panda and I made some bird feeders out of pinecones, peanut butter, and bird seed for our very pregnant garden tenants.  Today, we can see them happily frolicking around the branches that they hang from, and I intend to take it to brush and paper soon.

  

8 thoughts on “Curl up with a good book

  1. Oh yes, Alisa, take them!
    I love your wonderful penguin card and the description of your morning… seems to be like the mornings I love so much… 😉
    Have a nice day!

    Britta

    1. Haha thanks Britta! These mornings are very rare around here, so I treasure them and then let them go. Hopefully they will always return when we most need them! Hope you had a nice day too 🙂

Leave a Reply

