The Sweetness of Spring

The Sweetness of Spring

Another post card is ready for the shop.  I think I’m trying to coax spring into the air by painting it into existence.  Here in Illinois, we are expecting another round of snow to befall us tonight.  Seriously, it’s March!

In the meantime, I’m getting a start on spring cleaning.  Starting with this…

Eraser putty

Here lies the last ten years of erased drawings!  I have had the same old putty for all these years, and only this past week have I thought to replace it.  Perusing through the drawing supplies at my favorite craft store,  I realized my eraser was actually not supposed to be black.  Whoops.

Leave a Reply

