Welcome to Facebook!

Facebook Cover Banner

I’m starting to get my ducks in a row for my Sweet Afternoons Etsy shop this week and published a small business page on Facebook. Come check me out if you get a second. Thanks for your support!

This journey into the entrepreneurial small business realm is a learning process for me. I’ve felt a bit lost in the past few months gathering business start-up information, so hopefully sharing some tid bits that I’ve collected will help someone else along the way. Here’s my first little tip… Picmonkey.com is a great place to design a Facebook banner for personal or business pages. I found it to be very easy to navigate, and a lot of fun to play around in. Cover photos are 851 X 315 pixels, so it’s a lot easier to start out with your banner sized to those dimensions.

If anyone else is starting up a small business on Etsy, or anywhere else, I’d love to hear from you!

Here’s what I put together on picmonkey.com for my Facebook Cover. Some of my watercolor stationery and products are displayed along with clips of my original artwork. What do you think?

5 thoughts on “Welcome to Facebook!

  1. Good luck Alisa. I have also started on Etsy, have not yet gone to Facebook and other social media. So you are already a step ahead of me. Just keep on going, because the successful people are the ones that do not give up.

  2. Hi Renate, Thank you so much for the encouraging words! I love what you are doing on your blog with your adorable girls. I have two sons myself, and crafting is a huge part of our lives too. Can’t wait to see what you do next 🙂 good luck to you as well on Etsy!

  3. I am so proud of you. Your talent and creativity is inspiring with endless possibilities. Good luck and I’m praying for your complete success.

Leave a Reply

